The hotel has 3 choices of main course on the menu every evening, one of which is vegetarian, so there is no need to notify us if you are vegetarian.  If you have other special dietary requirements, such as gluten-free or lactose intolerant, then please let us know when making your booking so that we can notify the hotel in advance.  Once you arrive at the hotel, please mention this again when checking in and on your first time in the restaurant so that the staff can put a face to the name.  You can then discuss your needs directly.  If you need to have alternative meals especially made for you or have other special needs, there may be a charge made by the hotel to cover the extra services.